Our Team

The operational team is driven, committed and dedicated to ensuring that all people in Lancashire are given the opportunity to have their say and voice their views.

We aim to achieve our vision of being:

The ‘go-to’ organisation for all members of the public in the county to talk about their experiences of health and social care.

Our Healthwatch Team for 2017/18 (from left to right): Nick Colledge; Lesley Miller; Liz Thatcher; Sheralee Turner-Birchall; Katie Taylor; Michele Chapman; Kerry Galloway; Sam Parker; Amanda Higgins; Linda Brown; Jess Wood; Beth Tildesley.

Healthwatch Lancashire is supported by cohort of 40 local volunteers who all reside in Lancashire. Volunteers not only enrich the organisation by sharing their extensive local knowledge and intelligence but also support the operational team with our work by helping us to carry out our statutory responsibilities.

A full list of staff and volunteers can be found below:

Sheralee Turner-Birchall – Chief Executive

Sheralee Turner-Birchall – Chief Executive

Sheralee Turner-Birchall joined Healthwatch Lancashire on the 1st April 2014, after spending the past nine years working within the Voluntary, Community and Faith Sector, holding positions as Service Manager, Project... more

Kerry Galloway - Projects Manager

Kerry Galloway - Projects Manager

kerry.galloway@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239103

Linda Brown -  Senior Project Officer (Social Care)

Linda Brown - Senior Project Officer (Social Care)

linda.brown@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 235179

Amanda Higgins – Senior Project Officer (Health)

Amanda Higgins – Senior Project Officer (Health)

Email: amanda.higgins@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239106

Sam Parker - Communications Officer

Sam Parker - Communications Officer

Email: sam.parker@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239103

Jess Wood - Project Officer (Volunteers and Projects)

Jess Wood - Project Officer (Volunteers and Projects)

Email: jess.wood@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239107

Beth Tildesley - Project Officer (Programme Support and Public Engagement)

Beth Tildesley - Project Officer (Programme Support and Public Engagement)

Email: beth.tildesley@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239107

Michele Chapman - Project Officer (Enter & View)

Michele Chapman - Project Officer (Enter & View)

Email: michele.chapman@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239101

Jeanette Newman - Project Officer

Jeanette Newman - Project Officer

Email: jeanette.newman@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239106

Liz Thatcher - Executive Assistant

Liz Thatcher - Executive Assistant

Email: liz.thatcher@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 230659

Lesley Miller – Administrator

Lesley Miller – Administrator

Email: lesley.miller@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 230662

Charlotte Birkett - Communications Assistant

Charlotte Birkett - Communications Assistant

Email: charlotte.birkett@healthwatchlancashire.co.uk
Tel: 01524 239106

Volunteers

Volunteers

Healthwatch Lancashire's cohort of volunteers are listed below:

Bob Harbin

Bob Harbin

Volunteer